Hannaherika’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cheaper Internet Anywhere with Globe June 8, 2008

Filed under: Tech chic — hannaherika @ 4:10 am

Globe’s new browsing rate of P5 for 15 minutes is really generous.

You might need to check an important reply from your email. Do you need to know the latest NBA scores while on a remote island getaway vacation? Do you need to write entries for your blog asap? Get the latest updates from the internet with only your Globe sim card.

While on Dumaguete, Zamboangita, and even on Apo Island, I got to test this cheap rate from Globe and anywhere there is a Globe signal (which we all know is strong nationwide).

Surf’s up anywhere! You could get to use any of Globes available connection:

Connection Type Ave. Speed Max
HSDPA High-Speed Downlink Packet Access (3.5G) 400 – 700 Kbps 1.2 – 1.8 Mbps

3G Third Generation Technology

150 – 250 Kbps

384 Kbps

EDGE

80 – 120 Kbps

156 Kbps

GPRS

30 – 40 Kbps 56 Kbps

*from Globe’s website

The connection I had on Zamboangita was only GPRS that’s why the internet connection was kind of slow. I have used my SE P990 to browse the internet with Globe sim card enabled.

The best thing about this also is that I could use my phone’s internet connection to connect to my desktop. My search for the mobile internet has ended now. I used to search for a good mobile internet subscriber and found out that Smart, Globe’s visibilty and PLDT’s weroam was kind of expensive.

So now that I have found this, I am happy. Visit Globe for more information.

 

Leave a Reply

